A geniunely good morning


There are mornings that don’t go according to plan, but it turns out they can be some of the best mornings.

I usually leave early, I overslept. I was hurriedly throwing on clothes and just trying to get out the door when my 3 year old boy comes out of his room with a big, beaming smile. He gives me a “Hi, Daddy!”, followed by a big hug and an, “I love you.”

My daughter follows suit about 5 minutes after that.

Suffice to say, I left late, after eating breakfast with my kids.

Now that is the right way to start out a Monday morning.

Leave a Reply

