Where I’m at…


I’m now 29 days into sobriety.

Not that I think I needed meetings, but I’m trying to get healthy again, and downing a bottle of wine a night just isn’t healthy.

Sleeping much better now. Instead of waking up every 2-3 hours, I sleep 6 hours and wake up. The quality is much better too. Getting a lot more dreams now, which reminds me of why I wanted to write. I might have to spend some time trying to restart my writing side career.

Anyway, the biggest difference is that I’ve noticed just how much TV sucks.

That said, I just finished watching Daredevil, which was really good. Brutal and well choreographed fight scenes. Pretty well-rounded characters who react like flawed people.

I’ve also still been keeping up with NCIS, The Flash, Arrow, Agents of SHIELD, An Idiot Abroad, The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Person of Interest, and It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia.

I gave up on Gotham and Scorpion.

I’ve been listening to Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History (Blueprint for Armageddon), Drunk Ex-Pastors, Doug Loves Movies, How did this get made?, History of WWII, History of the Papacy, British History Podcast, and Ancient Religions of the Mediterranean.

Still trying to get through Star Wars Episode II so I can do my next installment of Nerd Fight, but it’s… wow… it is really, really rough. It’s worse than I remember it being.

Anyway, hope all is well with ya’ll. I’ll post another round of Bible Family Values tomorrow along with anything else that catches my interest.

Leave a Reply

